Map of 23 new Marine Conservation Zones in English seas

Based on data provided by HM Government and the Marine Conservation Society, we provide here a map below which shows which sites are now designated as Marine Conservation Zones in English waters. The map also shows those MCZsMCZ Marine Conservation Zone proposed in 2012 which have not yet been designated.

Map of 23 new

New Marine Conservation Zones 2016

1 Fulmar
2 Farnes East
3 Coquet to St Mary’s
4 Runswick Bay / Boulby
6 Holderness Inshore
7 Cromer Shoalshoal A sandbank or sandbar that makes the water shallow Chalk Beds
8 The Swale Estuary
9 Dover to Deal
10 Dover to Folkestone
11 Offshore Brighton
12 Offshore Overfalls
13 Utopia
17 The Needles
19 Western Channel
20 Mounts Bay
21 Land’s End
22 Newquay and The Gannel
23 Hartland Point to Tintagel
24 Bideford to Foreland Point
26 North-West of Jones Bank
27 Greater Haig Fras
33 West of Walney co-location zone
37 Allonby Bay

Source: HM Government and Marine Conservation Society.

Please do share this

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS